“So boundless I feel; and boundless all my fears…”

High Wire Escape Artist – BoySetsFire                   Bleeding me – Metallica
 
Bleed out all empathy
this vessel has                                                    I’m diggin’ my way
No spirit left to hold on to lies I’ve lived in full        I’m diggin’ my way to somethin’
How long can I hold tight with every movement     I’m diggin’ my way to somethin’ better
Tension binds and denies my true nature
                                                                         I’m pushin’ to stay
The Balance has shifted                                       I’m pushin’ to stay with something
warped sick and twisted                                       I’m pushin’ to stay with something better
Grabbing at angels when I fall
‘Cause I am more than this idol                            I’m sowin’ the seeds
endless recital                                                     I’m sowin’ the seeds I’ve taken
For all my demons to applaud                               I’m sowin’ the seeds I take for granted
I am free
                                                                         This thorn in my side
Hide myself from it all                                         This thorn in my side is from the tree
while every fear is                                              This thorn in my side is from the tree I’ve planted
Screaming night into dawn                                   It tears me and I bleed
until I find                                                           And I bleed
The Balance has shifted                                       Caught under the wheels roll
warped sick and twisted                                       I take the leech
Grabbing at angels when I fall                              I’m bleeding me
‘Cause I am more than this idol                            Can’t stop to save my soul
endless recital                                                    I take the leash that’s leading me
For all my demons to applaud                              I’m bleeding me
I am free
                                                                        I am the feast that feeds the beast
I have to believe them (lies)                               I am the blood
In order to attain fulfillment                                I am release
I have to succumb to (lies)                                 Come make me pure
All my inner fears that tear at me                        Bleed me a cure
I will never believe them (lies)                           I’m caught, I’m caught, I’m caught under…
I’m sick of the weakness that controls me              
Now that I’ve fallen I will not repent                 
 
 
A veces me pregunto qué va a pasar conmigo. Si lo que estoy haciendo es suficiente.
 
Do you remember me? We used to be the best friends in the whole wide world.
I rather spent time with you that with my friends. (I didn’t have much friends back then.)
But then something happened. I grew up, and you couldn’t stand it.
You tried clinging to me, because you couldn’t stand that I had some other stuff to do, new people in my life.
 
So you did the unthinkable. You betrayed me. Probably you didn’t want or even noticed this.
You stole my life.
Then you lied to me. Not once but many times. I gave up on you. Sad but true.
 
Now you resent me. Animosity flowing between us. It’s not like we have a choice. We share living space. We share bonds.
 
Before you ask, I love you. You’re one of the most precious persons in my life.
This can’t go on, but I hope you’ll notice it isn’t entirely my fault.
 
I’m never gonna be enough for you or anyone for that matter.
2 Respuestas a ““So boundless I feel; and boundless all my fears…”

  1.  

     
    Once again little princess, out there is more for you, just allow yourself the opportunity to know and taste another flavors, really, really I tell you not all in life is bread with the same thing.
     
    Love                                                       V
     
     

Responder

